Hole

I gave you my heart when I was young
The joy of love, I was the one.
Your one. In your arms
I love you. My hero. My knight.
How things change almost overnight
You yell. I love you.
You hit me. I love you.
You’re mean. I love you.

The pain of love, I was the one
When you hit me
Yes it stung
But love it doesn’t walk away
Love prevails. I chose to stay.

I still love you to this day
We don’t talk. Don’t think you care
Tried so hard, life isn’t fair
I know now I’ve been made whole
But dad I’ll always have this hole

~ by livedlovedlost on May 26, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
