Mistakes

I made mistakes. You did too. Not saying I’m in love with you. Not saying we should last forever; not saying we should be together. My heart is lonely when you’re not here. Without you near, I’m suffocating. Fake a smile; I’m emulating the me that I used to be when you were right here next to me. Feeling like you’re really done. Miss you. Am I the only one? Should I give up and walk away? I wish that you would make me stay. Lace my fingers inside yours. Turn off the lights and close the door. Your beating heart against my chest…been missing it, put my mind to rest; send me a text “I miss you too”. So many things we didn’t do. Make me choose. I’d choose you. You say you’re scared, well I’m scared too. Scared I’ll fall in love too fast; scared that we can’t make this last. Scared you’ll want to walk away, me not enough to make you stay. Please stay. Say you’ll try and so will I. If you leave, I won’t die. Can’t say that you won’t see me cry. Can’t say I’ll be alright tonight. I made mistakes. But you did too. At least I’m not in love with you.

20140421-040649.jpg

~ by livedlovedlost on April 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
